search icon vimeo

Serve On Campus

serve on campus

Members of our church family are encouraged to serve, and Central has many ways to volunteer. Volunteers are essential to the ministry of Central, as they make a first and lasting impression on guests as they arrive for Worship Services.

If you'd like to know how you are spiritually gifted,  fill out our Spiritual Gifts Survey.

parking lot

We strive to make everyone feel welcome as they arrive at Central Baptist Church. Volunteers serve by assisting with parking, helping those with special needs, and directing people to the right places. 

door greeter

Volunteers welcome, inform, and serve guests as they enter the building. They also connect guests to the volunteers at the Guest Services Desk. 

koinonia cafe'

This is the gathering place for both members and guests. At the café people are offered a free beverage, and are put at ease through friendly conversation. 

GUEST SERVICES

Volunteers ensure that guests fill out connection cards as they arrive. They assist them in finding their way around campus. Volunteers personally escort guests to specific areas such as preschool, children, students, and adult life group rooms. They are also on hand to help guests with any questions they have. 

usher

Ushers welcome everyone entering the Worship Center and distribute special event literature. Ushers also serve inside the Worship Center seating and assisting with special requests, such as reserved seating and wheelchair access. 

Connections

These volunteers are vital to the Connections Ministry. Volunteers seek to move people from guest to member by encouraging them to take the next step in connecting to Central. Volunteers make home visits,     mail cards, and call recent guests, providing a personal touch. Many opportunities for evangelism are made through this Ministry. Volunteers serve Sundays at 5:00pm

 To serve in the above ministries, please email Bobby Cole bcole@cbcj.net (Central Campus), Jonathan Freeman jfreeman@cbcj.net (Refuge Service) or Breck Freeman bfreeman@cbcj.net (Paragould Campus).

medical response

This team is comprised of medical professionals who are trained to provide aid in the event of a health emergency. They serve as "on call" should a health need arise. 

safety team

This team is comprised of active law enforcement personnel and present/former military personnel. They monitor the Central Campus on Sunday mornings, Wednesday evenings, and during special events. 

To serve in either of these ministries, please email Don Blackmore dblackmore@cbcj.net (Central Campus), or Breck Freeman bfreeman@cbcj.net (Paragould Campus).

discover/preschool - birth-pre-k

Use your gifts to teach preschoolers about Jesus. A background check is required.

To serve in this ministry, please email Michelle Shannon mshannon@cbcj.net (Central Campus), or Paula Erwin perwin@cbcj.net (Paragould Campus). 

media production

Audio, Video, Lighting and other production opportunities for Sundays and throughout the week.

To serve in this ministry, email Bob Snell  bsnell@cbcj.net.

choir/worship

Use your musical gifts in choir and worship.

To serve in this ministry, please email Jeff Stotts jstotts@cbcj.net (Central Campus), or Breck Freeman bfreeman@cbcj.net(Paragould Campus).