search icon vimeo

Serve On Campus

serve on campus

Once you become a member of our church family, we encourage you to serve and Central has lots of opportunities in which you can serve. You can volunteer to work in the parking lot and greet everyone as they arrive on campus; you can be a Door Greeter who welcomes guests, offers information and serves guests as they enter the building; or you can serve at the Guest Services desk by assisting guests and helping them find their way around the building.

If you'd like to know about how you are spiritually gifted, just click here and fill out our Spiritual Gifts Survey.

parking lot

Our goal is to welcome everyone as they arrive onto the Central Campus each week. We serve through assisting with parking, helping anyone with a special need, and through directing people to the right places. If you would like to serve in this ministry, please email Bobby Cole at bcole@cbcj.net (Central Campus), Martha Edmondson at medmondson@cbcj.net (Journey Campus), Danny Morris at dmorris@cbcj.net (Refuge Campus) or Jarred Elliott at jelliott@cbcj.net (Newport Campus).

door greeter

We welcome, inform, and serve our guests as they enter the building. We also ensure that they are connected to the volunteers at the Guest Services desk. If you would like to serve in this ministry, please email Bobby Cole at bcole@cbcj.net (Central Campus), Martha Edmondson at medmondson@cbcj.net (Journey Campus), Danny Morris at dmorris@cbcj.net (Refuge Campus) or Jarred Elliott at jelliott@cbcj.net (Newport Campus).

connections cafe'

This is often the ‘gathering place’ for both members and guests each week (located in the side hall adjacent to the elevator). This is a place where folks are offered a free cup of coffee, along with other treats, and are put at ease through friendly conversation. If you would like to serve in this ministry, please email Bobby Cole at bcole@cbcj.net (Central Campus), Martha Edmondson at medmondson@cbcj.net (Journey Campus), Danny Morris at dmorris@cbcj.net (Refuge Campus) or Jarred Elliott at jelliott@cbcj.net (Newport Campus).

GUEST SERVICES

We ensure that each guest fills out one of our ‘connection cards’ as they arrive. We also assist them in finding their way around the campus. We personally escort them to specific areas such as preschool, children, youth, and adult. We are also on hand to help them with any questions they may have. If you would like to serve in this ministry, please email Bobby Cole at bcole@cbcj.net (Central Campus), Martha Edmondson at medmondson@cbcj.net (Journey Campus), Danny Morris at dmorris@cbcj.net (Refuge Campus) or Jarred Elliott at jelliott@cbcj.net (Newport Campus).

usher

We welcome everyone as they enter the Worship Center. We ensure that they are given any brochures, special event literature, or anything that may be helpful in connecting them to the service and to ministry. Some ushers also serve inside the worship center. Our goal is to ensure that everyone is seated and made comfortable. We also assist with any special requests such as reserved seating, wheelchair access, and much more. If you would like to serve in this ministry, please email Bobby Cole at bcole@cbcj.net (Central Campus), Martha Edmondson at medmondson@cbcj.net (Journey Campus), Danny Morris at dmorris@cbcj.net (Refuge Campus) or Jarred Elliott at jelliott@cbcj.net (Newport Campus).

encourager

We seek to minister to anyone who comes forward during the Worship service invitation. Our goal is to learn of their need, pray with them, and to know if they have a relationship with Jesus Christ. We then collect information on the individual, and ensure that a Pastor contacts them on the following day. We have special training provided to guide anyone serving in this ministry. If you would like to serve in this ministry, please email Bobby Cole at bcole@cbcj.net (Central Campus), Martha Edmondson at medmondson@cbcj.net (Journey Campus), Danny Morris at dmorris@cbcj.net (Refuge Campus) or Jarred Elliott at jelliott@cbcj.net (Newport Campus).

medical response

This team is comprised of medical professionals who are trained to provide aid in the event of a health emergency. They serve as ‘on call’ should a health need arise. If you would like to serve in this ministry, please email Don Blackmore at dblackmore@cbcj.net (Central/RefugeCampus), or Martha Edmondson at medmondson@cbcj.net (Journey Campus).

security

This team is comprised of active law enforcement personnel. They monitor the Central Campus on Sunday mornings, Wednesday evenings, and during special events. If you would like to serve in this ministry, please email Don Blackmore at dblackmore@cbcj.net (Central Campus),  or Martha Edmondson at medmondson@cbcj.net (Journey Campus).

 traffic team

This team assists law enforcement personnel directing traffic exiting the property on Sunday mornings. If you would like to serve in this ministry, please email Bobby Cole at bcole@cbcj.net (Central Campus), or Martha Edmondson at medmondson@cbcj.net (Journey Campus).

library (the hub - central campus)

Volunteers serving in this area assist folks through providing resources for spiritual growth. This is also the area where we conduct ticket sales and sign ups for special events. If you would like to serve in this ministry, please email Bobby Cole at bcole@cbcj.net.

connections

This area is vital to the 1st Impressions Ministry. We seek to move people from ‘guest’ to ‘member’ through encouraging them to take the ‘Next Step’ in connecting to Central. Volunteers make home visits, mail cards, and make phone calls to recent guests, which provides a ‘personal touch.’ Many opportunities for evangelism are made through this Ministry. We serve Sundays at 5:00pm and Wednesdays at 6:00pm. If you would like to serve in this ministry, please email Bobby Cole at bcole@cbcj.net (Central Campus), Martha Edmondson at medmondson@cbcj.net (Journey Campus), Danny Morris at dmorris@cbcj.net (Refuge Campus) or Jarred Elliott at jelliott@cbcj.net (Newport Campus).

discover/preschool - birth-pre-k

Use your gifts to teach preschoolers about Jesus. If you would like to serve in this ministry, please email Michelle Shannon at mshannon@cbcj.net (Central/Refuge Campus), Mallory McNatt at mmcnatt@cbcj.net (Journey Campus),  or Rebekah Rogers at rrogers@bulldogs.k12.ar.us (Newport Campus). Background check is required.

media production

Audio, Video, Lighting and other production opportunities for Sundays and throughout the week. If you would like to serve in this ministry, please email Bob Snell at bsnell@cbcj.net.

choir/worship

Use your musical giftedness in choir and worship. If you would like to serve in this ministry, please email Jeff Stotts at jstotts@cbcj.net (Central Campus), Eric Slusser at eslusser@cbcj.net (Refuge Campus), Tyler Burleson at tburleson@cbcj.net (Journey Campus) or William King at wking@cbcj.net (Newport Campus).